NSW Tri-Fold Handcuff

The First time I receive the handcuff I was amazed that the design was changed and became smaller and easy to carry around compare to the plastic handcuff before, I was just thinking this could be a great choice for the operators and the law enforcers around the world. Maybe I was not attention to detail enough one of my college told me that ” HEY SEALs has been using that for long time!!!” Then I realize that it was true and the SEALs made some simple and very usefull modification on those handcuffs.

This is the original shape of the tri-fold handcuff  but I notice that there is a small problem that if the user of the handcuff needs to tight up the suspect or terrorist quick it might not be that smooth unless you were able to pull the 2 plastic part higer then the original position.

Actual photo of a SEAL operator with the modification on the tri fold

The MODs that the operator did was drill 2 wholes on the tip of the handcuffs and tight up with the  military cord so that once you secure the suspect you just have to put his hands inside the handcuff and pull the cord tight it will instanly tighten the handcuff to secure the suspects hands.

This is how the handcuff look like after the operator modification.

Please contact me if there is anyting I can help. Thank you

11 responses

  1. JonSpear

    Nice find! Could you please tell me where did you find this tri-fold handcuffs? Maybe a shop or something, where I could buy them?

    Cheers and keep up the good work Silent;)

    September 30, 2009 at 2:19 AM

    • SilentPro

      Please email me if you need them~Cheers! Hooyah!!!

      September 30, 2009 at 4:57 PM

  2. Frogman

    bob is it available in Asian country also?

    if so please let me know.

    Thanks and nice find by the way…

    September 30, 2009 at 10:49 AM

  3. SilentPro

    Greetings Frogman~

    Thanks for your comments, Let me know if you need those tri-folds or anything else.

    Thank you

    September 30, 2009 at 4:58 PM

  4. Henry

    Hi, Henry here from Team Red Wing (Philippines), how much would the tri-folds cost shipped to Manila? Thanks…

    October 31, 2009 at 5:17 AM

  5. SilentPro

    please email me for the pricing. Thank you

    November 1, 2009 at 8:48 AM

  6. Chris

    Bud, the tri-folds are from a company called ASP (american Safety Products) that also make collapsible steel batons for police and military. The holes on the top are standard and there exists a pull-ring to attach to the holes. Here (http://www.copquest.com/21-1300.htm) you can see all the accessories. Grtz, Chris.

    November 5, 2009 at 9:57 AM

  7. SilentPro

    Thanks for the info~ BUT I know it is ASP and the problem is that ASP dont sale it out side of US since 2009!

    November 5, 2009 at 10:00 AM

  8. Chris

    We can still get them in Belgium so I guess Europe is ok.

    November 10, 2009 at 8:14 PM

  9. SilentPro

    good for you~

    November 11, 2009 at 8:38 AM

  10. Pingback: Tri-Fold Handcuff (replica) « Zbeats's Blog

Leave a Reply

